Tuesday, 6 March 2012

Moray Firth Ladies Invitational Bonspiel 2012

On Tuesday March 6th, Moray Firth Ladies Curling Club held their annual invitational bonspiel at the Moray Leisure Centre.

Ballindalloch were represented by Skip Lynn Scott, Ruth Kennedy, Anne Park and Gill Garrow. In their opening game they overcame Bught Ladies from Inverness before downing a Moray Firth Ladies team in the second session to win the Bonspiel.

This is the third concecutive year that Lynn, Ruth, Anne and Gill (along with Sam Williams the first season) have won this competition.

A great achievement, congratulations ladies!

No comments:

Post a comment